fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tech and Business in China: A Fireside Chat With Cornell Professor Christopher Marquis

April 8 , 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Join us as Professor Marquis shares with us what it is like to teach about doing business in China during these uncertain times in Sino-Global relations.

This event will be hosted on April 8th, 2:30pm EST. This time may be different based on your location. Here are the times of the event for several time zones:
Wednesday, April 8th
New York 2:30pm – 3:30pm EST (UTC-4)
San Francisco 11:30am – 12:30pm PDT (UTC-7)
London 6:30pm – 7:30pm GMT (UTC+0)
Paris 7:30pm – 8:30pm CET (UTC+1)
Thursday, April 9th
Beijing 2:30am – 3:30am CST (UTC+8)
Sydney 5:30am – 6:30am AEDT (UTC+11)
Auckland 7:30am – 8:30am NZDT (UTC+13)


About The Speaker

Christopher Marquis
Chris Marquis is the Samuel C. Johnson Professor in Sustainable Global Enterprise and Professor of Management at the Cornell University Johnson College of Business. Prior to joining Cornell, he worked for 10 years at Harvard Business School and has held visiting professorships at Harvard Kennedy School, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Peking University, Fudan University, and Shanghai Jiaotong University. Marquis’ current teaching
and research examines how the interaction between corporations, governments and civil society lead to socially and environmentally beneficial outcomes, with a particular focus on China. He received a PhD in sociology and business administration from the University of Michigan.


Price
This is a free online event. This event has ended.

 

Details

Date:
April 8
Time:
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *