fbpx

The SupChina CEO Webinar:

How to navigate the  COVID-19 economy

and what the US can learn from China

Hear from CEOs and experts from the U.S. and China as they tackle questions about COVID-19 and its impact on business and markets globally. We’ll also hear their thoughts on the global pandemic and how we should expect the world to operate in a COVID-19 economy.

Schedule

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Opening Remarks

San Francisco
6:00am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
9:00am EDT (UTC-4)

London
2:00pm BST (UTC+1)

Paris
3:00pm CEST (UTC+2)

Beijing
9:00pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney 
11:00pm AEST (UTC+10)

Session 1 – Impacts on Travel

San Francisco
6:05am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
9:05am EDT (UTC-4)

London
2:05pm BST (UTC+1)

Paris
3:05pm CEST (UTC+2)

Beijing
9:05pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney
11:05pm AEST (UTC+10)

Click here for full bio 

Jane Sun

CEO of Trip.com (formerly C-trip). In 2017, she was named as one of the most influential and outstanding businesswomen by Forbes China. She was also named one of Fortune’s Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Business.

Click here for full bio 

Moderated by Virginia Tan 

Named by Fast Company as the “Hua Mulan of the business world”, Virginia Tan is the founding partner of Teja Ventures, Asia’s first gender lens venture capital fund. She also co-founded She Loves Tech, the world’s largest startup competition for women and technology.

Session 2 – Impacts on Healthcare

San Francisco
6:30am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
9:30am EDT (UTC-4)

London
2:30pm BST (UTC+1)

Paris
3:30pm CEST (UTC+2)

Beijing
9:30pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney
11:30pm AEST (UTC+10)

Click here for full bio 

Roberta Lipson

CEO New Frontier Health/United Family Healthcare a premier private healthcare company in China. She has 30 years of experience in the healthcare industry in China. 

Click here for full bio 

Moderated by James Heimowitz

President of China Institute. Prior to this, James spent nine years at Hill + Knowlton Strategies where he was CEO for Asia and Chairman for China. 

Session 3 – Impacts on Real Estate

San Francisco
7:00am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
10:00am EDT (UTC-4)

London
3:00pm BST (UTC+1)

Paris
4:00pm CEsT (UTC+2)

Beijing
10:00pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney
12:00am AEST (UTC+10)

Click here for full bio 

Vincent Mo

Founder, Chairman, and CEO of SouFun Holdings Ltd. Vincent started SouFun in 1999 and ever since, has grown the Company to be the largest real estate information provider in China with operation in more than 100 cities.

Click here for full bio 

Moderated by Anla Cheng

Founder and CEO of SupChina. 

Session 4 – Impacts on The Economy and China’s Politics

San Francisco
7:30am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
10:30am EDT (UTC-4)

London
3:30pm BST (UTC+1)

Paris
4:30pm CEST (UTC+2)

Beijing
10:30pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney
12:30am AEST (UTC+10)

Click here for full bio 

Stephen Roach

An American economist who serves as senior fellow at Yale University’s Jackson Institute for Global Affairs and a senior lecturer at Yale School of Management. He was formerly chairman of Morgan Stanley Asia and chief economist at Morgan Stanley.

Click here for full bio 

Cheng Li

Director of the John L. Thornton China Center and a senior fellow in the Foreign Policy program at Brookings. Li focuses on the transformation of political leaders, generational change and technological development in China.

Click here for full bio 

Moderated by Bob Guterma

COO at SupChina. Before that Bob lived in China for 8 years, during which time he worked as an M&A-focused management consultant before joining a venture-backed Chinese information services startup called Capvision — “the GLG of China.” 

Session 5 – Impacts on Health and Wellness

San Fransisco
8:15am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
11:15am EDT (UTC-4)

London
4:15pm BST (UTC+1)

Paris
5:15pm CEST (UTC+2)

Beijing
11:15pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney
1:15am AEST (UTC+10)

Click here for full bio 

Dr. David Ho

The founding Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center, a world-renowned biomedical research institute. Time Magazine’s Man of the Year in 1996, and the recipient of a Presidential Medal from Bill Clinton in 2001.

Click here for full bio 

Moderated by P. Roy Vagelos

An American physician and business executive, who was the Chief Executive Officer of the American pharmaceutical company Merck & Co and current Chair of Regeneron

Closing Remarks

San Fransisco
8:55am PDT (UTC-7)

New York
11:55am EDT (UTC-4)

London
4:55pm BST (UTC+8)

Paris
5:55pm CEST (UTC+2)

Beijing
11:55pm CST (UTC+8)

Sydney
1:55am AEST (UTC+10)